About / Organisational structure / QCAT members

QCAT members

Our current list of QCAT members and adjudicators.

Resources

Justice of the Peace initiative Appointed JPs

Judicial Members

The Hon. Colin Forrest SCMs Julie Dick SCThe Hon. Ann LyonsMr Richard JonesThe Hon. Peter Lyons KCMr Ray Rinaudo

The Hon. Duncan McMeekin KC

The Hon. Peter Murphy SC

Land Court Members

President Peta Stilgoe

William Isdale

James McNamara

Mr John Robertson

Nicholas Loos

Senior Members

The Senior Members of the Tribunal have responsibility for Tribunal lists, and manage matters within specific Tribunal lists.

| Senior Member | Tribunal list responsibility | Tribunal lists managed |
|-----------------------------|--|----------------------------|
| Professor Ned Aughterson | Occupational regulation General administrative review (except QBCC) Child protection Blue card and Yellow card | Occupational regulation |
| lan Brown | Building disputes | Building disputes |

| | Retail shop lease disputes | |
|-----------------|-------------------------------------|-------------------------|
| | Body corporate disputes | |
| | Tree disputes | |
| | Retirement village disputes | |
| | Manufactured home park disputes | |
| | Information privacy disputes | |
| | Agents Financial Administration Act | |
| | Property Occupations Act | |
| Joanne Browne | Cuandianahia | Cuandianahin |
| Joanne Browne | Guardianship | Guardianship |
| Ann Fitzpatrick | Appeals | Appeals |
| | Body corporate appeals | |
| | | |
| Samantha Traves | Anti-discrimination | Anti- discrimination |
| | | discrimination |
| Michelle Lember | Minor civil disputes | Minor civil |
| | Motor vehicle disputes | disputes |
| | General administrative review | |
| | (QBCC) | |
| | | |

Members (permanent full-time and part-time)

| John Bertelsen | Pam Goodman |
|--------------------|--------------------|
| Jane Bishop | Michael Howe |
| Danielle Brown | Paul Kanowski |
| Talitha Burson | Marcus Katter |
| Kate Chapple | Barbara Kent |
| Jacqueline Dalling | Stephen Lumb |
| Sandra Deane | Sasanka Munasinghe |

https://www.qcat.qld.gov.au/about-qcat/organisational-structure/qcat-members

Julie FordDavid ParatzElizabeth GaffneyHugh Scott-MackenzieAdjudicatorsJonathan AdcockJonathan AdcockTonya MarshallDavid BancroftGabrielle Mewing*

Jessica Mills

Patrick Murphy

Anna Walsh

Alex Vanenn

* concurrently appointed as a QCAT Sessional Member

Members (sessional)

William LeMass*

Peter Eardley

Greg Kelly

Rhiannon Helsen

QCAT has sessional members located throughout Queensland.

Brisbane

James Allen Ba Stephen Armitage Ra Margaret Arthur Pa Dr Sandra Baxendell W Barbara Bayne Ja Peter Bridgman M

Benjamin Kidston

Robert King-Scott

Patricia Kirkman-Scroope

William LeMass

John Lobban

Mary (Lyn) Matsen

Simone Matthews

Susan Burke Donald McBryde Christopher Carrigan Colleen Cartwright Julia Casey Les Clarkson Tina Cockburn Andrew Corrigan John Davies Raelene Ellis **Clare Endicott Richard English** Jennifer Felton Dr John Forbes Karen Garner Christopher George Jeremy Gordon Dr Wendy Grigg Renea Hart

Jennifer McVeigh

Elissa Morriss

Natalie Myatt

Roslyn Newlands

Jon Norling

Robert Olding

Richard Oliver

Robyn Oliver

Dr Charles Pinkerton

Vass Poteri

Dr Robert Rees

Linda Renouf

Peter Roney KC

Dr Richard Roylance

Jennifer Sheean

Annette Sheffield

Derek Struik

Benjamin White

Paul Williams

Lindy Willmott

Cairns

Simon Coolican

Steven Holzberger

Alicia Irving

Neil Judge

Sandra Kairl

Dr Dominic Katter

Vincent Knox

Peter Krebs

Dalby / Toowoomba / Ipswich

Carolyne Hemingway

Noel Jensen

Hervey Bay

Mackay

William Cooper

Maroochydore

Dr Daniel Stepniak

Christopher Taylor

Darren Lewis

https://www.qcat.qld.gov.au/about-qcat/organisational-structure/qcat-members

Southport

Ross Oden

Gabrielle Mewing

Townsville

Keta Roseby

Last updated: 4 March 2025